fbpx Skip to content

July 14th, 2011: Fulbright Alum, Nerys Williams, Shortlisted in the Forward Prizes for Poetry 2011

Ms. Nerys Williams, Fulbright Alum from 2006, has been shortlisted for The Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection in the Forward Prizes for Poetry 2011.The shortlists for the 20th anniversary Forward Prizes for Poetry, one of the UK’s most valuable poetry prizes, were announced today, 14 July 2011. They celebrate well-loved names from the past 20 years of the Prizes, as well as new voices who promise to make their mark in the 20 years to come.Highlights include: Oxford Professor of Poetry Geoffrey Hill competes with past winners David Harsent and Sean O’Brien on the shortlist for Best Collection. Sean is the only person to have won the Forward Prize for Best Collection three times before

Shortlist for Best Single Poem recognises one of the last published works of the acclaimed R F Langley, who died at the beginning of this year, and Jo Shapcott, shortlisted for Best Collection in 2010Click here for more information

Skip to content