Fulbright Commission Staff

Dr Dara FitzGerald

Executive Director
Email: info@fulbright.ie
Phone: 01.660.7670

Dara is the Executive Director. He has a BSc and PhD in Biology & IT from Maynooth University and University College Cork, and has worked in IT and biomedical applications for 20 years. Dara has founded and headed up a number of companies and he acted as the US Federal Liaison for Enterprise Ireland in Washington DC and Dublin.

Ms Sonya McGuinness

Awards Manager & EducationUSA Advisor
Email: sonya.mcguinness@fulbright.ie
Phone: 01.230.9803

Sonya is the Awards Manager & EducationUSA Advisor and has been with the Commission since 2002. Sonya has a B.A. from University College Dublin and an H.Dip. in Business and Information Technology from Michael Smurfit School of Business at University College Dublin.

Ms Emma Loughney

Communications Manager
Email: emma.loughney@fulbright.ie
Phone: 01.230.9802

Emma is the Communications Manager and an EducationUSA Advisor. She has a BA in Italian & Archaeology from Trinity College Dublin and a Masters in Cultural Policy & Arts Management from University College Dublin. Emma has worked in Communications and Project Management for over 10 years, she spent time working in New York before joining the Fulbright Commission in June 2014. She is Co-organiser of TEDxFulbrightDublin.

Ms Paula Melvin

Awards Administrator
Email: paula.melvin@fulbright.ie
Phone: 01.230.9803

Paula is the Student Awards Administrator. She is a graduate of St. Patrick’s College, Drumcondra and has a Masters in Journalism and Communications through Irish from University College Dublin. Paula is an elected member of Conradh na Gaeilge’s Executive Committee. Cuireann sí fáilte roimh chomhfhreagras trí Ghaeilge i gcónaí.